Books & Boys Book Blog

B&B Style

B&B Promotions

Blog Tour & Giveaway : I See You by Molly McAdams

Title: I See You
Author: Molly McAdams
Genre: New Adult



New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Molly McAdams’ powerful new novel offers one of the most memorable love triangles in fiction since Twilight—perfect for fans of New Adult fiction like Jamie McGuire, Abbi Glines, and Tamarra Webber.
What if…
Aurora Wilde’s life feels like a series of what ifs, forks in the road, and doors unopened. What if she hadn’t gone to the party that night? What if Jentry Michaels hadn’t captured her interest, or disappeared the next day? What if Declan Veil hadn’t been there to sweep her off her feet?
And as she goes down the list to make her perfect forever, Aurora is happy with her life and a future that seems completely secure. Until, one day, suddenly it’s not. Now she’s stuck between the man who has been there for her and the one she never stopped thinking about.
As the consequences of each of her choices comes to a head, Aurora begins to realize that, sometimes, one tiny decision can ripple through a life and change everything. But when what once felt like a safe and reliable future becomes something else, will Aurora have the courage to make a final decision that could alter the course of her entire life?

iBooks | B&N | Kobo | GooglePlay | BAM


He reached for me, but I shot my hand out in a silent plea for him not to. I was already shaking from keeping myself from him. I didn’t want to think about what I would do if he touched me now.
The past was standing right in front of me, begging to be seen. As if I had ever stopped seeing him. As if I had ever pulled myself from the embers of that night. That night was a dance of flames that had no ending, only respites. One touch from him and those embers would roar to life again, burning hotter and higher.
I wanted it.
I couldn’t allow it. Not now, not with everything going on.
I dropped my head and took quick steps to leave the closet, but Jentry’s arm shot out to stop me, his hand curled against my waist possessively.
“Aurora—”
“Don’t. Please don’t.”
He ignored me and pulled me against him so my side was pressed to his chest. My body trembled as those flames got higher. But with the flames that guilt grew and grew, threatening to cripple me.
“You hurt, I hurt,” he reminded me. “And, Aurora, seeing you like this and not being able to fix it is killing me. I’m sorry for what happened. I’m so damn sorry, and I’m sorry I wasn’t here sooner.” Each word was laced with pain, echoing the aches in my heart and my soul. “But you are out of your mind if you think it was easy for me not being here. I have regretted letting you go, every minute of every fucking day. If I could do that first night all over again I would, and I would’ve been there for you. I would have been here.”
The tears that had filled my eyes finally slipped free at his words and the memory of that night. “But you did let me go, and no matter how much we beg time to reverse, it won’t.”
His body deflated against mine as regret leaked from him. “No, it won’t. But I’m here now. I’m here, and we’re going to get through this.”
So much indecision and confusion wove through me. Wants and needs at war with one another as they had already been for an agonizing amount of time.
My heart had bled out through each battle until I’d made a life-changing decision, a decision that Declan and I didn’t speak of, and one that Jentry still didn’t know. Now any move I could make from here on out would be the wrong one. I was sitting in a minefield, waiting.
Just waiting.
“I tried to forget that night,” I whispered before I could stop myself. “I tried to forget you, but somehow you embedded yourself so deeply into my soul in just one night, that forgetting you—forgetting that night—was impossible. I don’t need a lifetime with you to know that no one and nothing will ever compare to what’s between us. But it’s too late for anything involving us even if it’s just us getting through this, because that night and you are now some of my biggest regrets.”
Want to know how the music matches to the book?
Here are the songs linked up to the parts of the story!
Tonight – Mitch Lee, ft. Jocelyn Alice [Ch. 5: end of]
Whisper – Chase Rice [Part II]
Come Wake Me Up – Rascal Flatts [Ch. 6: Jentry’s POV]
9 Crimes – Damien Rice [Ch. 9]
Fallout – Marianas Trench [Ch. 10]
Over You – Ingrid Michaelson, ft. A Great Big World [Ch. 11]
Playing With Fire – Thomas Rhett, ft. Jordan Sparks [Part III]
Good To You – Marianas Trench, ft. Kate Voegele [Ch. 13: end of Aurora’s POV/beginning of Jentry’s POV]
With Love – Christina Grimmie [Ch. 20 – Ch. 21: Aurora’s POV]
Powerful – Major Lazar, ft. Ellie Goulding, Tarrus Riley [Part V: first half]
Falling Slowly – Glen Hansard, ft. Marketa Irglova [Part V: second half]
Foolish Games – Jewel [Ch. 22: second half of Aurora’s POV]
Don’t Go – Jake Coco, ft. Caitlin Hart [Ch. 23: second half]
Perfectly – Chelsea Lee, ft. Jason Reeves [Ch. 25: first half]
We Don’t Have To Take Our Clothes Off – Ella Eyre [Ch. 26: second half]




***ARC Provided by the Author for an Honest Review***

A Brilliant and Masterfully written love story about loyalty, trust and having the strength to fight for love.

I See You by Molly McAdams is not a book for everyone. Why you ask? Because it flips back and forth through time and not everyone is a fan of that type of writing, however it is done in such a perfect way that it did not bother me at all and in fact made the story all that much richer. 

Once you get your head around the whole time thing, it’s actually quite an intriguing story.

This novel is about a love triangle revolving around Aurora Wilde, a girl who has a one night stand only to realize at a later date that she may actually want more. That there may be something about the stranger she was with that she can’t seem to let go of. 

After no luck finding him, Aurora meets Declan Veil who she does actually start a relationship with. 

Eventually the past catches up with her and her mystery stranger – Jentry, reappears back on the scene to confuse Aurora. Throw in Declan’s annoying mother and this story will take you on one hell of a ride. 

It was BRILLIANT. Touching, heart breaking, passionate .. it is a read that will make you cry, laugh and swoon. 

This is a five star read.

Reviewed by Stacey J






Molly grew up in California but now lives in the oh-so-amazing state of Texas with her husband, daughter, and fur babies. When she’s not diving into the world of her characters, some of her hobbies include hiking, snowboarding, traveling, and long walks on the beach … which roughly translates to being a homebody with her hubby and dishing out movie quotes. She has a weakness for crude-humored movies and fried pickles, and loves curling up in a fluffy comforter during a thunderstorm … or under one in a bathtub if there are tornados. That way she can pretend they aren’t really happening.
Sign up for Molly’s Newsletter


Enter to win 1 of 3 Paperbacks of I See You


a Rafflecopter giveaway